630-995-0558

Voice or Text

Warrenville, IL 60555
Business ID: 2018-001BL

©2017 by The Penny Loafer. Proudly created with Wix.com

Customer Testimonials

Word on the Street

Check out the reviews we’re getting at The Penny Loafer. Our commitment to customer satisfaction and unparalleled quality has not only helped fuel our growth, but has also contributed to building a stellar reputation among the public. We love hearing from our customers, so if you have feedback don’t hesitate to contact us.

July 17, 2017

Thumbtack Review: *****


COMMENTS:

"Friendly, efficient, excellent!"


Lisa T.

September 17, 2017

Thumbtack Review: *****


COMMENTS:

"Hire the Penny Loafer! Absolutely amazing help, I never would have been able to enjoy my event without her. My guests loved her, I loved her. She was on time and did everything and more for me. I will be using her again and again."

Leah R.

September 30, 2017

Thumbtack Review: *****


COMMENTS:

"FIVE STARS!!"

Susan K.

October 24, 2017

Yelp Review: *****

COMMENTS:

"The Penny Loafer is a great catering option. Her food is delicious! My family catered the Penny loafer for a recent family vacation. We had the marinara sauce with meatballs, pizza crust and dinner rolls. Everything was wonderful. I have a sons with very severe dairy and nut allergies. She took this into account when preparing the food and everything was clearly labeled. Highly recommend!!”

Whitney R.

November 1, 2017

Yelp Review: *****

COMMENTS:

"Penny communicates very effectively, and will bring a sense of ease to your party planning process.  She and her team are very responsive, positive, and go over and beyond.  She is very professional. I have been incredibly pleased by her company, and highly recommend them.”

Princess I.

November 5, 2017

Thumbtack Review: *****

COMMENTS:

“Have You ever had a dinner party and felt so exhausted afterwards that it made you question whether you wanted to ever host again.? This will never happen to me again since I found Penny.

She was wonderful and able to identify what was needed and keep things moving smoothly. One of my friends sent me a message that it was the nicest dinner party she had ever attended. I attribute the success of the dinner to Penny and highly recommend her!”

Shawn B.

November 21, 2017

Thumbtack Review: *****

COMMENTS:

"What a blessing to have hired Penny Loafer! The day of our event, things started to fall apart, but Penny Loafer came to my rescue. They took over the minute they arrived, and I didn't have to lift a finger for the rest of the night - Thank-You!! I will call them only for all my future events."


Jacqueline C.

November 25, 2017

Yelp Review: *****

COMMENTS:

"I hired The Penny Loafer (Penny & Pam) to assist with a large party I was hosting in my home.  It was the best part of the party! They took care of filling food, drinks, clearing dishes and way more.  I actually sat and talked with my guests!! My kitchen was spotless as they left which was the most amazing feeling.  I cannot recommend them enough.  And holy cow, the bread she brought us was AMAZING.  Can't wait to use this service again!!"

Karen M.

November 28, 2017

Thumbtack Review: *****

COMMENTS:

"Would definitely use them again"

Susanne G.

December 21, 2017

Gigsalad Review: *****

COMMENTS:

“Penny was fantastic – professional, friendly, efficient. I would highly recommend using Penny Loafer for your event. Our party was a huge success because of her help and we hope she can be our go-to person for party waitstaff in the future.”

Kim R.

January 1, 2018

Gigsalad Review: *****

COMMENTS:

“Penny and Pam provided excellent service and made our party so fun and easy. They were smart and thoughtful and were able to figure things out when I wasn’t available to answer questions. They had creative ideas for setting out the buffet, and kept everything replenished all night long. We will definitely go to them for our next party.”

Michelle B.

January 3, 2018

Gigsalad Review: *****


COMMENTS:

“I hosted a surprise birthday party for my father and coordinated with the Penny Loafer to provide waitservice for the event. I was very specific about needing a company that would be able to professionally handle everything from start to finish allowing me to enjoy the party and interact with guests. Penny and Darwin did just that!!! They were on time, discussed with me my needs for the evening so that they were clear on how to handle everything, and even gave us a complimentary loaf of bread (which was delicious). They were polite, engaging, and very helpful to my guests. They made sure everything was cleaned up and packed up to be loaded in the cars at the end of the night. I have two upcoming events that I will be looking to book with them to handle the waitservice. I added a couple of photos below. Unfortunately, I didn't get a photo with them... but next time!”

Dr. T.G.

January 9, 2018

Gigsalad Review *****

COMMENTS:

"Penny was amazing! I mean I could not have asked for a better person! I was running behind getting ready and I started to worry about food. But Penny arrived on time and handled everything! She was and is so sweet. I literally could not have done my party without her! Thank you. Thank you!"

Karacan S.T.

February 6, 2018

Thumbtack Review*****

COMMENTS:

"Simply the best!"

Liz R.

March 18, 2018

Facebook Review

COMMENTS:

"Great service. Punctual,professional and efficient!"

Pallavi A.

May 20, 2018

Gigsalad Review *****

COMMENTS:

"Penny and Darwin made the party!! These guys far exceeded any expectations I had for party wait staff. They took direction and improvised. Their insight into entertaining was perfect. They made it possible for me to enjoy my party and their clean up help made was invaluable. They were professional, courteous, and self motivated. I couldn't recommend them more!!!"

Kristin T.

May 29, 2018

Thumbtack Review *****

COMMENTS:

"​They fit rite into our wedding and didn't interfere with anything and kept up with all we asked of them, great working with them!"

Larry M.

July 28, 2018

Thumbtack Review *****

COMMENTS:

"They were terrific and let me enjoy the party. My guests wanted to know where I found such fabulous help! I’d definitely use them again!"

Nancy S.

September 2, 2018

Thumbtack Review *****

COMMENTS:

"Amazing Work"

Leti T.

October 22, 2018

Facebook Review

COMMENTS:

"We were lucky enough recently to be introduced to The Penny Loafer to help with my daughter's wedding. We couldn't have done it without their help. Incredible service, I highly recommend!"

Lisa P.

Interested in learning more about The Penny Loafer? Contact us today.